How do I change file permissions?

There are three files that need permissions changed once uploaded to the web server:



After installing and configuring the script, these files should be immediately set back to 644 (or another non-writable state) for security reasons.

There are two popular ways to set file permissions. One is by using a FTP program and the other is by using the servers file manager (if available).

FTP: Most FTP programs set permissions the same way. Right-click on the file to be changed and select properties or permissions. Set the permissions number to 646 or check the appropriate boxes like the example below. The way this is done depends on the specific FTP program being used.




This makes the files writable by the script so the configuration changes can be saved.

Some servers require different permissions such as 664 or 777. If the calendar script displays permission errors after trying all of these combinations, please consult your web host provider.

Some servers can run special configurations of PHP in which all files are writable always, but are protected by user accounts. In this case you will see the security message, but your files should be protected. Only your web host provider or server administrator can confirm this.

If you wish to suppress the security message, manually edit the file and add the following line of code just before ?> $EPC_hideSecurity="1";

Esta resposta foi útil?

 Imprimir este Artigo

Leia também

Can not change the theme (missing selection form)

If the Setup Manager will not allow you to change the theme (there won't be a form drop-down...

How do I upgrade the Version 6 Trial to the full version?

When you have purchased a license for Version 6 and have received the order number, follow the...

Finding the Order Number

If you need help finding the order number or you never received the order number after ordering,...

Login loop (PHP Sessions) Issue

This FAQ applies to Version 6 only.   The calendar uses PHP sessions to store your login...

Upgrade Discount from Version 6 to Version 7

The special upgrading pricing for Version 6 has ended. Thank you to all who participated.Last...